Retirement savings schemes

KiwiSaver is the only retirement savings scheme option in which new State-sector employees can enrol and receive an employer contribution.

For instructions on how to manage KiwiSaver for your school’s employees, see Retirement savings

Some employees may already belong to other State-sector retirement savings schemes, and they may continue to do so when transferring from one school to another, however these are closed to new employees.

  • State Sector Retirement Savings Scheme 
  • Teachers Retirement Savings Scheme
  • Government Superannuation Fund
  • National Provident Fund
  • Individual Retirement Plan